Apprentice School Athletics Staff Directory

The Apprentice School  Athletic Center - Bldg. 812
3101 Washington Ave.
Newport News, Va. 23607
The Apprentice School Athletic Facility - Bldg. 601
3901 Marshall Ave.
Newport News, Va. 23607
The Apprentice School Athletics Dept - Mailing Address
4101 Washington Ave.
Bldg. 601
Newport News, Va. 23607
War Memorial Stadium
1889 West Pembroke Ave.
Hampton, Va. 23661
Athletic Department Phone: (757) 380-3525 Athletics Department Fax (B601): (757) 688-5955
Athletics Department Fax (B812): (757) 688-0048
Administration
Name Title Phone Email Location
Michael Allen Director of Athletics 757-688-4666 Michael.W.Allen@as.edu Bldg. 1919
Mark Tomlin Associate Athletic Director of Finance & Facilities 757-688-3619 douglas.tomlin@as.edu Bldg. 601
Jeff Egnot Assistant Athletic Director- Sports Information Director and Compliance 757-688-0113 jeffrey.egnot@as.edu Bldg. 1919
Sean Hanrahan Head Athletic Trainer 757-688-5860 sean.hanrahan@as.edu Bldg. 601
Adeline Thompson Assistant Athletic Trainer 757-688-5860 adeline.thompson@as.edu Bldg. 601
Herb Fields Strength & Conditioning Coach 757-688-9903 herbert.fields@as.edu Bldg. 601
Judi Overby Travel Coordinator judith.overbey@as.edu
Baseball
Name Title Phone Email Location
Bryan Cave Head Baseball Coach 757-688-7501 william.cave@as.edu War Memorial Stadium
Ben Jones Assistant Baseball Coach 757-310-9526 thomas.jones@as.edu War Memorial Stadium
John McConnell Assistant Baseball Coach 757-688-7501 War Memorial Stadium
Chris Scarola Assistant Coach
Buddy Denton Recruiter/Program Liason 757-688-7501 War Memorial Stadium
Football
Name Title Phone Email Location
Zbigniew Kepa Assistant Football Coach - OC 757-688-4510 zbigniew.kepa@as.edu Bldg. 601
Scott McConnell Defensive Coordinator 757-688-4510 scott.mcconnell@as.edu
Tracy Harrod Assistant Football Coach - ILB 757-688-4510 tracy.harrod@as.edu Bldg. 601
David Porter Assistant Coach-RB 757-688-4510 David.Porter@as.edu
Nick Kepa Assistant Coach-OL 757-688-4510 Nicholas.Kepa@as.edu
Melvin Dillard Assistant Coach - DB 757-688-4510 Bldg. 601
Men's Basketball
Name Title Phone Email Location
Evan Kee Head Men's Coach Evan.Kee@as.edu
Tim Sparks Asst. Men's Coach/Recruiting Coordinator 757-472-7527 Timothy.Sparks@as.edu
Dimitri Batten Asst. Men's Coach 757-537-6069 Dimitri.Batten@as.edu
Golf
Name Title Phone Email Location
Joey Maben Head Golf Coach 757-688-0876 joseph.maben@as.edu Bldg. 601
B.J. Maben Assistant Golf Coach 757-570-0556 joseph.e.maben@as.edu Bldg. 601
Women's Basketball
Name Title Phone Email Location
Keith Stagg Head Women's Basketball Coach 757-688-5894 keith.stagg@as.edu Bldg. 812
Wrestling
Name Title Phone Email Location
Micah Amrozowicz Head Wrestling Coach 757-677-6391 micah.amrozowicz@as.edu Bldg. 601
Will Harcum Assistant Wrestling Coach 757-380-2724 william.harcum@as.edu Bldg. 601
Kyle Spruill Assistant Wrestling Coach Kyle.Spruill@as.edu