Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Inside Athletics

Winter Awards Banquet

Winter Awards Banquet

On Friday, April 23, the winter sports teams of The Apprentice School gathered at Point Plaza Hotel to announce their team award winners for the 2009-10 season.

Nearly 100 friends, family members and team members were on hand as the wrestling, men's and women's basketball team gave out their annual team awards.

Below is a list of the award winners for each team.

Women's Basketball

Most Valuable Player Shameka Warren
Most Improved Player Candice Kelley



Men's Basketball

Coaches Award Duane Douglas
Ultimate Team Player Joseph Lyons
Best Defensive Player Andre Henderson
Best Rebounder Isaih Harrison
Best Offensive Player Isaih Harrison
Sixth Man Award Chris Hearn
Determination Award Tevin Andrews
Most Improved Player Timothy Johnson
Most Valuable Player Eric Joe
Senior Award Eric Joe
1000-point award Eric Joe
USCAA All-American Isaih Harrison










Iron Builder Award Marcus Chevres
(awarded to the NCWA Ty Holley
All-Americans) Matt Perry
  Pat McIntosh
  Quinten Bowling
  Stuart Roes
  Will Harcum
Wo"Man" Of The Year Jennifer Linza
Most Improved Anthony Damico
Most Pins Will Harcum
Heart of the Builder Award Kevin Gray
Heck Of A Wrestler Award Marcus Chevres
Model of Excellence Matt Perry
Rookie of the Year Pat McIntosh
Most Valuable Player Ty Holley