Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Apprentice School Athletics Staff Directory

The Apprentice School  Athletic Center - Bldg. 1919
3101 Washington Ave.
Newport News, Va. 23607
The Apprentice School Athletic Facility - Bldg. 601
3901 Marshall Ave.
Newport News, Va. 23607
The Apprentice School Athletics Dept - Mailing Address
4101 Washington Ave.
Bldg. 601
Newport News, Va. 23607
War Memorial Stadium
1889 West Pembroke Ave.
Hampton, Va. 23661
Athletic Department Phone: (757) 380-3525 Athletics Department Fax (B601): (757) 688-5955
Athletics Department Fax (B1919): (757) 688-0048

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael W. Allen
Director of Athletics
757-688-4666 Michael.W.Allen@as.edu
Evan Kee
Associate Athletic Director of Finance & Facilities
757-534-2721 evan.kee@as.edu
Matt Trotman
Sports Information Director
757-434-6153 trotmma@as.edu
Sean Hanrahan
Athletic Trainer MSEd,LAT, ATC,CSCS
757-688-5860 sean.hanrahan@as.edu
Adeline Thompson
Athletic Trainer LAT, ATC
757-688-5860 adeline.thompson@as.edu
Herb Fields
Strength & Conditioning Coach
757-688-9903 herbert.fields@as.edu
Judi Overbey
Travel Coordinator
judith.overbey@as.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bryan Cave
Head Baseball Coach
757-688-7501 william.cave@as.edu
Ben Jones
Assistant Baseball Coach
757-310-9526 thomas.jones@as.edu
John McConnell
Assistant Baseball Coach
757-688-7501
Chris Scarola
Assistant Baseball Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John H. Davis
Head Football Coach
757-688-0849 John.Davis@as.edu
Vincent Brown
Asst. Head Football Coach/Defensive Coordinator
757-688-4510 Vincent.Brown@as.edu
Charlie Skalaski
Offensive Coordinator/Director of Football Operations
757-688-4510 Charles.Skalaski@as.edu
Tracy Harrod
Defensive Line Coach
757-688-4510 tracy.harrod@as.edu
Melvin Dillard
Defensive Backs Coach
757-688-4510
Derek Banks
Running Backs Coach
Elton Brown
Offensive Line Coach/Run Game Coordinator/Recruiting Coordinator
elton.brown@as.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Sparks
Head Men's Basketball Coach
757-472-7527 Timothy.Sparks@as.edu
Geo LeSeur
Assistant Coach/Director of Basketball Operations
757-329-7958 George.LeSeur@as.edu

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joey Maben
Head Golf Coach
757-688-0876 joseph.maben@as.edu
B.J. Maben
Assistant Golf Coach
757-570-0556 joseph.e.maben@as.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nicole Jackson
Head Women's Basketball Coach
757-688-5894 nicole.jackson@as.edu
Michael Gainey
Assistant Basketball Coach
757-316-6732 michael.gainey@as.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Micah Amrozowicz
Head Wrestling Coach
757-677-6391 micah.amrozowicz@as.edu
Will Harcum
Assistant Wrestling Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
757-380-2724 will.harcum@as.edu
Kyle Spruill
Assistant Wrestling Coach
Kyle.Spruill@as.edu
Marcus Chevres
Assistant Wrestling Coach
757-319-7543 marcus.chevres@as.edu